Guest Reviews

Mr
as always excellent friendly and comfortable. if in the area then this is the place to stay.

Mr. John Tompsett - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
lovely welcome, friendly staff, very efficiently run, rooms probably the cleanest we have stayed in. we would have appreciated an earlier check in maybe as travelled so far, but overall a lovely break for us thankyou x

Mr. John Preston - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Cosy room, sparkly clean. Tiny wee tv that you needed binoculars to see but super cosy and very nice indeed. Fantastic meal in the restaurant and cooked exactly the way it should be. Decent prices and a wine list that won't break the bank. Super friendly staff,easy parking. Beds are standard doubles and I much prefer a king size but apart from that I would have no hesitation on a return visit.

Mr. David Scott - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Terrific
A great place to stay. The owner greeted us on arrival, the rooms were spotless and cozy, the ensuite WC was well equipped, the food in the lounge and restaurant was excellent. The overall experience was very positive.

Mr. Arthur Mcilwain - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

?
Very well appointed hotel with very friendly staff. Only wish we had had more time to enjoy the comforts of the hotel.

Mr. John Williams - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Our Visit
warm friendly welcome and all the amenities required

Mrs. Mary Phipps - 10th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
The Harviestoun is a home away from home. The staff are down to earth, friendly and helpful. Rooms are cosy and clean and the food is excellent. Situated in a strategic location it was helpful for us to make day trips to other destinations. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay in with such value for money.

Mrs. Carol Dairiam - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

The Very Best
if you are in this area, The Hrveston is a must.You simply could NOT do better!

Mr. John Tompsett - 27th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

March Visit
Beautiful setting, nice room with everything you could need. The food was the highlight along with the attentive and courteous staff.

Mr. Stephen Somerville - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Exellent Stay
Always love staying here. The staff are so friendly and make everyone feel so comfortable. The rooms are lovely and cosy and the food is sooo good! Also such a lovely location at the foot of the Ochils. Nice to be back in my home town! :)

Ms. Rosalyn Rennie - 17th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Worth Every Penny!!
Fantastic value for money, beautiful rooms, amazing food, brilliant staff......well worth a visit!!

Mrs. Carolyn Elliott - 27th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Recommend
I have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions. I highly recommend it to anyone on business or on holiday. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly.

Mr. David Fanning - 1st Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Hotel
excellent. would definatly use again

Ms. Francesca Bolton - 14th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Really Nice
Thanks to everyone at the Hotel for the warm welcome. It was really nice and everyone was ever so friendly. Breakfast was brilliant, the room was very clean. Nothing at all to complain. Thank you very much. We will be coming back early next year. Again, thank you all. Kind regards, Wolfgang and Carol :-)

Mr. Wolfgang Dahm - 28th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
This is a family run hotel which provided accommodation on a B&B basis for one night only. They accommodated a late entry and the bedrooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was wholesome and the staff very friendly. I will definitely be back.

Mrs. Celia Calder - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Hotel
Excellent service rooms very comfortable lovely scotch breakfast will be back soon

Mr. Ian Gillespie - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
Enjoyed the unique setting in restored building. Quiet and beautiful location. Near Campbell Castle in Dollar, which was also in a nice setting in a glen in the hillside. The restaurant was cozy and food was good. Excellent breakfast.

Mr. Gregory Powers - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Satisfied Customer
For the last 7 years I've been travelling to this part of Scotland on business and I always stay at the Harviestoun Country Hotel.

The staff are friendly, attentive & very professional.
The rooms are clean & well kept and the food is excellant, good portions & plenty of choice. (I would only suggest the chef sources a good locally made sausage for the breakfast menu - it's all that's missing).

I cannot fault this hotel & for the prices they charge they're an absolute bargain.

I've no reason to consider staying anywhere else.

Mr. Dean Starr - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We stayed overnight as we were meeting up with friends in the area.The room was lovely,spotlessly clean as were all the areas of the hotel.The staff were all friendly and the breakfast very good.Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Chris Doyle - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Once Again, A Pleasure
29-May-2012: Returned home yesterday to Kent after staying the weekend at the Harviestoun Country Hotel - a place I've stayed at a few times, hence my return. Quiet; beautiful surroundings with the Ochill hills as an impressive backdrop, and enchanting countryside nearby. Staff are friendly and polite; the food is always great and well-presented. When I visit the area, it's the only place I choose. [David M., Maidstone, Kent]

Mr. David Magowan - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Business Travell
Very warm and welcomimg hotel friendly and very helpful staff.Comfortable and relaxing rooms with good choice of food and drink.

Mr. Tony Whalen - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Fine Staying In This Cosy Hotel
Clean room, fine food, friendly personnel.

Mrs. Mieke De Jong - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Feels Like A Warm Home
The staff really makes you feel at home as they act upon all the requests you make.
This time my room was nice and warm when I arrived and put a smile on my face.
Breakfast again was super!

Mr. Jan Provilij - 13th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Tw
Comfortable warm and very welcoming, be back soon.

Thanks

Mr. Tony Whalen - 27th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Leave Room For The Cooked Breakfast!
Comfortable stay. Clean and attractive hotel. Staff all very pleasnat and helpful. Leave room for the cooked breakfast!

Mr. Roddy Dalziel - 12th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Business Travel
Hotel was excellent, both food and room. My only complaint is that the incorrect postcode was on the bookingconfirmation and I had to call them to find it.

Mrs. Julie Shaw - 7th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
I will plan to stay at the hotel the next time I should find my self in the area

Mr. Barry Cronk - 6th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very warm wecome. Good efficient service. Clean and well presented rooms.Good food.

Mr. Andrew Kevin Ibson - 27th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Lovely place to stay. Food was good and reasonably priced. would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Andy Earnshaw - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent !
Very friendly and heful staff. The food was excellent.
Roo was cosy, clean, tidy and well appointed with the exception of the tv which was one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel !
Would definitely stay here again !!!!!

Mr. Andrew Soutar - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Visit 6th Sept
Very welcoming. Lovely room with views. Very clean. Ate in the restaurant and very nice food. Breakfast was good. Overall very pleasant stay, would stay again, and would reccommend it.

Mrs. Joanne Fernandez - 9th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food varied and of good quality, well cooked. All members of staff very professional and helpful. Very relaxing stay.

Mrs. Jean Griffiths - 18th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The Harviestoun Hotel is a characterful country hotel, which combines a very comfortable place to stay with an excellent kitchen. The building is a thoughtful conversion of a former farm building, which retains the flavour of its former use but still provides a very plush place to stay. The restaurant provides an excellent place to dine and the staff are friendly and eager to deal with their guest's needs. Recommended.

Mr. James Taylor - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Wonderful, Comfy Hotel With A Familial Atmosphere
We absolutely enjoyed our stay!
From the beginning to the end of our stay we felt welcome and were perfectly attended by the friendly personnel.

Ms. Sarah Kranfeld - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Saturday 6th August
We attended our friends wedding and stayed overnight. We had a fantastic time the hotel , food and staff are excellent couldn't fault anything

Mr. Gary Louden - 8th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

First Class
We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. The food was excellent and all the staff were professional and friendly.
We will definitely use this hotel when back in the area.

Mr. John Gordon - 18th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Good Times Are Here!
I have stayed at the Harviestoun a few times. Friendly staff, good food and comfortable. Like MacArthur said to the Filipinos after WWII "I shall return".

Mr. David Magowan - 14th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Long Weekend Break To Visit Friends
We had a lovely time at the Harviestoun Hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean. The breakfasts were excellent I loved the smoked haddock and scrammbled eggs and the lads loved the full scotish breakfast.

Miss. Laura Johnson - 31st May, 2011
Verified Review

Great
The harviestoun has a very cosy and friendly attmosphere staff was lovely and very helpful and the breakfast was great !!! We will go again

Miss. Shanice Robertson - 18th May, 2011
Verified Review

Easter Weekend
We have stayed at the Harviestoun on a number of occasions, including a wedding reception , which was marvellous. We have always been made very welcome by Mrs. McIntyre and her staff who are very friendly.
I would most certainly recommend this lovely hotel to friends and acquaintances alike.

Mrs. Maureen Booth - 25th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Our Second Visit!
Thank you so much for making our visit to Scotland so comfortable, your accommodation was superb and your breakfast’s is to “die” for! We could see the care your lady chef takes when our plates arrive, it looks so wonderful almost too good to eat, our only complaint is the television signal needs to be addressed.
It seems the signal keeps disappearing and sometimes you can wait up to 5 minutes for it to return, this can be easily sorted I am sure, but this was rather upsetting as you start watching a program and it disappearing and you have to wait for its return most of the time you have lost interest!
Thanks again for all your staff for contributing their care and friendliness to making our visit so enjoyable and yes we will return, once you get the telly sorted......lol!!

Mrs. Kim Stokes - 15th Apr, 2011
Verified Review