Guest Reviews

Full Marks
We stayed for a couple of nights on a chilly weekend in December whilst visiting family locally and were delighted to find a warm welcome by the staff and a lovely warm bedroom and bathroom. Although we didn\'t dine in the evening, we were blown away by the cooked breakfast which is one of the best we have ever had.

Mrs. Ann Morgan - 17th Dec, 2014
Verified Review

4 Night Stay For Business
Really friendly bunch. Fantastic breakfast.
Will stay there again

Mr. Alastair Baillie - 13th Oct, 2014
Verified Review

September 2014
Small but nice hotel with good food and pleasant helpful staff.

Mr. John Walker - 25th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Stayed for one night as we were visiting the Sterling furniture warehouse not far from the hotel .
We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant and a huge breakfast before we left .
The food was excellent, the room was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
For the price paid the hotel was excellent and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Mr. Allan Redpath - 22nd Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Always Welcoming
We have stayed here 6 or 7 times over the years which speaks for itself. The owner is lovely and the staff are always happy and friendly. They have a good and varied dinner menu and their cooked breakfasts are excellent. The hotel is always presented to a high standard and although the bedrooms are smallish they are very comfortable

Mr. John Coulthard - 20th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Brilliant Weekend
A first class location for access to the Ochil hills.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Our room was warm, clean and well appointed.
We had breakfast and afternoon tea, both were superb.

Mr. Michael Reglinski - 22nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Happy
Pleasant friendly and helpful staff. The cooked breakfast is a must.

Mr. Craig Mcgowan - 17th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing Stay
Had the pleasure of staying at the Harviestoun whilst working in Alloa. The hotel is set back from the main road and is in a quiet setting with great views to the rear. The welcome is friendly and simple, the room I stayed in was large and the facilities good, though I found the television a bit small whilst on the bed. The food here is good quality, tasty and hot.

Overall I would happily recommend the Harviestoun.

Mr. Philip Thompson - 13th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Solo Traveller
Always 1st class service,and when in the area would fully recommend

Mr. Richard Gascoigne - 6th Jun, 2014
Verified Review

I have recently stayed at the hotel on business. The rooms were clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and helpful and the quality of the food was good. All this and wonderful views as well. Recommended.

Mr. Mark Littler - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Excellent hotel @ excellent location. The majority of staff we dealt with was lovely....

So a minor point for improvement there.

Would strongly recommend,

Miss. Yolanda Visscher - 2nd Jun, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
excellent place to stay. room very clean, staff very helpful and attentive. Food was superb. would definately stay again and i would definately recommend this to anyone.

Mrs. Linda Cromar - 29th May, 2014
Verified Review

Reassuringly Good
I have stayed here a number of times and I cannot find anything negative to say. I am always made welcome, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the food is very good and will stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. Top Marks, thankyou.

Mrs. Nichola Bell - 16th May, 2014
Verified Review

Margaret, Switzerland
A very comfortable little family-run hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. I can recommend too the variety of attractively served meals in the Restaurant.

Miss. Margaret Strang - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Had originally booked for 2 nights but had to cancel first night at last minute - no problem. The hotel was clean and comfortable,the staff polite and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs. Megan Waugh - 21st Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Mr
as always excellent friendly and comfortable. if in the area then this is the place to stay.

Mr. John Tompsett - 16th Apr, 2014
Verified Review

Our Stay
lovely welcome, friendly staff, very efficiently run, rooms probably the cleanest we have stayed in. we would have appreciated an earlier check in maybe as travelled so far, but overall a lovely break for us thankyou x

Mr. John Preston - 17th Feb, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
Cosy room, sparkly clean. Tiny wee tv that you needed binoculars to see but super cosy and very nice indeed. Fantastic meal in the restaurant and cooked exactly the way it should be. Decent prices and a wine list that won't break the bank. Super friendly staff,easy parking. Beds are standard doubles and I much prefer a king size but apart from that I would have no hesitation on a return visit.

Mr. David Scott - 17th Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Terrific
A great place to stay. The owner greeted us on arrival, the rooms were spotless and cozy, the ensuite WC was well equipped, the food in the lounge and restaurant was excellent. The overall experience was very positive.

Mr. Arthur Mcilwain - 26th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

?
Very well appointed hotel with very friendly staff. Only wish we had had more time to enjoy the comforts of the hotel.

Mr. John Williams - 1st Jul, 2013
Verified Review

Our Visit
warm friendly welcome and all the amenities required

Mrs. Mary Phipps - 10th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Home Away From Home
The Harviestoun is a home away from home. The staff are down to earth, friendly and helpful. Rooms are cosy and clean and the food is excellent. Situated in a strategic location it was helpful for us to make day trips to other destinations. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay in with such value for money.

Mrs. Carol Dairiam - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

The Very Best
if you are in this area, The Hrveston is a must.You simply could NOT do better!

Mr. John Tompsett - 27th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

March Visit
Beautiful setting, nice room with everything you could need. The food was the highlight along with the attentive and courteous staff.

Mr. Stephen Somerville - 19th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Exellent Stay
Always love staying here. The staff are so friendly and make everyone feel so comfortable. The rooms are lovely and cosy and the food is sooo good! Also such a lovely location at the foot of the Ochils. Nice to be back in my home town! :)

Ms. Rosalyn Rennie - 17th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Worth Every Penny!!
Fantastic value for money, beautiful rooms, amazing food, brilliant staff......well worth a visit!!

Mrs. Carolyn Elliott - 27th Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Recommend
I have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions. I highly recommend it to anyone on business or on holiday. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly.

Mr. David Fanning - 1st Feb, 2013
Verified Review

Stay At Hotel
excellent. would definatly use again

Ms. Francesca Bolton - 14th Dec, 2012
Verified Review

Really Nice
Thanks to everyone at the Hotel for the warm welcome. It was really nice and everyone was ever so friendly. Breakfast was brilliant, the room was very clean. Nothing at all to complain. Thank you very much. We will be coming back early next year. Again, thank you all. Kind regards, Wolfgang and Carol :-)

Mr. Wolfgang Dahm - 28th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
This is a family run hotel which provided accommodation on a B&B basis for one night only. They accommodated a late entry and the bedrooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was wholesome and the staff very friendly. I will definitely be back.

Mrs. Celia Calder - 5th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Hotel
Excellent service rooms very comfortable lovely scotch breakfast will be back soon

Mr. Ian Gillespie - 8th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyed Our Stay
Enjoyed the unique setting in restored building. Quiet and beautiful location. Near Campbell Castle in Dollar, which was also in a nice setting in a glen in the hillside. The restaurant was cozy and food was good. Excellent breakfast.

Mr. Gregory Powers - 30th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Very Satisfied Customer
For the last 7 years I've been travelling to this part of Scotland on business and I always stay at the Harviestoun Country Hotel.

The staff are friendly, attentive & very professional.
The rooms are clean & well kept and the food is excellant, good portions & plenty of choice. (I would only suggest the chef sources a good locally made sausage for the breakfast menu - it's all that's missing).

I cannot fault this hotel & for the prices they charge they're an absolute bargain.

I've no reason to consider staying anywhere else.

Mr. Dean Starr - 16th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We stayed overnight as we were meeting up with friends in the area.The room was lovely,spotlessly clean as were all the areas of the hotel.The staff were all friendly and the breakfast very good.Would definitely stay here again.

Mr. Chris Doyle - 6th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Once Again, A Pleasure
29-May-2012: Returned home yesterday to Kent after staying the weekend at the Harviestoun Country Hotel - a place I've stayed at a few times, hence my return. Quiet; beautiful surroundings with the Ochill hills as an impressive backdrop, and enchanting countryside nearby. Staff are friendly and polite; the food is always great and well-presented. When I visit the area, it's the only place I choose. [David M., Maidstone, Kent]

Mr. David Magowan - 29th May, 2012
Verified Review

Business Travell
Very warm and welcomimg hotel friendly and very helpful staff.Comfortable and relaxing rooms with good choice of food and drink.

Mr. Tony Whalen - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Fine Staying In This Cosy Hotel
Clean room, fine food, friendly personnel.

Mrs. Mieke De Jong - 16th May, 2012
Verified Review

Feels Like A Warm Home
The staff really makes you feel at home as they act upon all the requests you make.
This time my room was nice and warm when I arrived and put a smile on my face.
Breakfast again was super!

Mr. Jan Provilij - 13th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Tw
Comfortable warm and very welcoming, be back soon.

Thanks

Mr. Tony Whalen - 27th Jan, 2012
Verified Review

Leave Room For The Cooked Breakfast!
Comfortable stay. Clean and attractive hotel. Staff all very pleasnat and helpful. Leave room for the cooked breakfast!

Mr. Roddy Dalziel - 12th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Business Travel
Hotel was excellent, both food and room. My only complaint is that the incorrect postcode was on the bookingconfirmation and I had to call them to find it.

Mrs. Julie Shaw - 7th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent
I will plan to stay at the hotel the next time I should find my self in the area

Mr. Barry Cronk - 6th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

One Night Stay
Very warm wecome. Good efficient service. Clean and well presented rooms.Good food.

Mr. Andrew Kevin Ibson - 27th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Lovely place to stay. Food was good and reasonably priced. would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Mr. Andy Earnshaw - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent !
Very friendly and heful staff. The food was excellent.
Roo was cosy, clean, tidy and well appointed with the exception of the tv which was one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel !
Would definitely stay here again !!!!!

Mr. Andrew Soutar - 27th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Visit 6th Sept
Very welcoming. Lovely room with views. Very clean. Ate in the restaurant and very nice food. Breakfast was good. Overall very pleasant stay, would stay again, and would reccommend it.

Mrs. Joanne Fernandez - 9th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent Stay
Room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Food varied and of good quality, well cooked. All members of staff very professional and helpful. Very relaxing stay.

Mrs. Jean Griffiths - 18th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Weekend Break
The Harviestoun Hotel is a characterful country hotel, which combines a very comfortable place to stay with an excellent kitchen. The building is a thoughtful conversion of a former farm building, which retains the flavour of its former use but still provides a very plush place to stay. The restaurant provides an excellent place to dine and the staff are friendly and eager to deal with their guest's needs. Recommended.

Mr. James Taylor - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Wonderful, Comfy Hotel With A Familial Atmosphere
We absolutely enjoyed our stay!
From the beginning to the end of our stay we felt welcome and were perfectly attended by the friendly personnel.

Ms. Sarah Kranfeld - 10th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Saturday 6th August
We attended our friends wedding and stayed overnight. We had a fantastic time the hotel , food and staff are excellent couldn't fault anything

Mr. Gary Louden - 8th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

First Class
We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. The food was excellent and all the staff were professional and friendly.
We will definitely use this hotel when back in the area.

Mr. John Gordon - 18th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Good Times Are Here!
I have stayed at the Harviestoun a few times. Friendly staff, good food and comfortable. Like MacArthur said to the Filipinos after WWII "I shall return".

Mr. David Magowan - 14th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Long Weekend Break To Visit Friends
We had a lovely time at the Harviestoun Hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean. The breakfasts were excellent I loved the smoked haddock and scrammbled eggs and the lads loved the full scotish breakfast.

Miss. Laura Johnson - 31st May, 2011
Verified Review

Great
The harviestoun has a very cosy and friendly attmosphere staff was lovely and very helpful and the breakfast was great !!! We will go again

Miss. Shanice Robertson - 18th May, 2011
Verified Review

Easter Weekend
We have stayed at the Harviestoun on a number of occasions, including a wedding reception , which was marvellous. We have always been made very welcome by Mrs. McIntyre and her staff who are very friendly.
I would most certainly recommend this lovely hotel to friends and acquaintances alike.

Mrs. Maureen Booth - 25th Apr, 2011
Verified Review

Our Second Visit!
Thank you so much for making our visit to Scotland so comfortable, your accommodation was superb and your breakfast’s is to “die” for! We could see the care your lady chef takes when our plates arrive, it looks so wonderful almost too good to eat, our only complaint is the television signal needs to be addressed.
It seems the signal keeps disappearing and sometimes you can wait up to 5 minutes for it to return, this can be easily sorted I am sure, but this was rather upsetting as you start watching a program and it disappearing and you have to wait for its return most of the time you have lost interest!
Thanks again for all your staff for contributing their care and friendliness to making our visit so enjoyable and yes we will return, once you get the telly sorted......lol!!

Mrs. Kim Stokes - 15th Apr, 2011
Verified Review